Security

Yes. By default the Symphony system audits all replays by all users. The time and date of the replay are audited, as well as the user name, IP address and time period replayed. Replay auditing can be disabled in situations where this is not required.
on 02/18/2014
Was this helpful?
Yes. The Symphony system has comprehensive archiving of all system and user activity. Any changes that a user makes to his or her configuration will be audited and can be viewed via Personal Assistant by any user with Audit Viewing access privileges.
on 02/18/2014
Was this helpful?
Yes. Symphony can be configured to allow Personal Assistant users to selectively dispose of recordings that may contain sensitive information or be irrelevant to the business. This mechanism follows the Symphony User Security Model and the rights to carry out this operation can be assigned or removed from Personal Assistant users or groups of users.
on 02/18/2014
Was this helpful?
Yes. Symphony has a full featured and sophisticated disposal mechanism that may be configured to dispose of recordings after a specified period of time. This process can be configured to require an Administrator to confirm the disposal of recordings or to automatically handle the disposal itself. If you have no requirements for disposing of recordings then Symphony can be configured with a circular recording buffer so that it will overwrite the oldest recordings as necessary.
on 02/18/2014
Was this helpful?
Yes. Symphony can be configured to use your current LDAP authentication method to authenticate Personal Assistant users dynamically at logon time. Users can simply logon with their Active Directory credentials so no need to remember a separate set of details to access Symphony. If an Active Directory User is deleted, expired or locked out then they will be unable to logon to Personal Assistant, freeing up network admin time by allowing the central management of Symphony users.
on 02/18/2014
Was this helpful?